



## Media Inquiries:

Lisa Lahache

Political Press Attaché 450- 632-7500 ext. 63251 MCKMedia@mck.ca

## Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory P.O. Box 720 JOL 1B0

**Tel:** 450-632-7500 **Fax:** 450-638-5958

As per the MCK Communications Protocol, all media requests must be arranged through the Public Relations / Communications

## PRESS RELEASE

## Portfolio Assignments announced for 2024-2027 term

(Kahnawake – 11, Seskehkó:wa/September 2024)

The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) wishes to announce the Ratitsénhaienhs' Portfolio Allocations for the 2024-2027 term. The assignments were formalized at Monday's duly-convened Council meeting.

For this term, seventeen (17) portfolios were identified, with no further changes from the previous term. The following are the allocations, with the Lead Portfolio Chief indicated:

- Heritage Lead: Melanie Morrison, with David Diabo, Stephen McComber, and Paul Rice
- 2. **Environment** Lead: Ross Montour, with Jeremiah Johnson, and Stephen McComber
- 3. Lands & Territories Lead: David Diabo, with Iohahí:io Delisle and Paul Rice
- Indigenous Rights & Research Lead: Ross Montour, with Cody Diabo, David Diabo, Jeffrey Diabo, and Stephen McComber
- 5. **External Government Relations** Lead: Cody Diabo, with lohahí:io Delisle, Jeffrey Diabo, and Ryan Montour
- Administrative Affairs (including Finance, Administration & Operations Committee) Lead: Paul Rice with Melanie Morrison, and Tonya Perron
- 7. MCK Governance Lead: Tonya Perron, with Jeffrey Diabo
- 8. **Legislation** Lead: Jeremiah Johnson, with Tonya Perron
- 9. Justice Lead: Tonya Perron, with Ryan Montour
- 10. **Infrastructure, Transport & Operations** Lead: Arnold Boyer, with Melanie Morrison and Paul Rice
- 11. **Sustainable Development** Lead: Stephen McComber, with Cody Diabo, David Diabo, and Ryan Montour
- 12. **Economic Development** Lead: Paul Rice, with Iohahí:io Delisle, Jeffrey Diabo, and Ryan Montour
- 13. **Regulatory Boards/Commissions & Labor** Lead: Iohahí:io Delisle, with David Diabo, Jeffrey Diabo, Jeremiah Johnson, Tonya Perron, and Paul Rice
- 14. **Community Safety** (formerly Public Safety) Lead: Ryan Montour, with David Diabo, Jeremiah Johnson, and Melanie Morrison
- 15. **Health** Lead: Arnold Boyer, with Cody Diabo, Stephen McComber
- 16. **Social Supports & Development** Lead: Iohahí:io Delisle, with Arnold Boyer, Jeremiah Johnson, Stephen McComber, and Ryan Montour
- 17. Education Lead: Jeffrey Diabo, with Ross Montour

The complete Portfolio Allocation document, which includes detailed information on Files/Projects, Related Legislation, and Sectoral Tables related to or impacted by each Portfolio is available on the <a href="Council of Chiefs page">Council of Chiefs page</a> of the MCK website.